Life

I’ve been feeling so lost lately. Everything’s been falling apart little by little. Why me? Why do these things happen.. to me?! I’ve given myself a week to complain and feel sorry for myself for being in this situation. I’m just waiting to wake up from this nightmare. I’ve cried, I’ve been angry, I’ve listened to music (even gospel!), I’ve slept on it, I started a new blog, I even tried to do things that would distract me from this reality. All these have helped me relieve some of the stress I’ve been dealing with but none of these have helped me more than prayer has. The feeling I get after I pray to God is one of the greatest feelings ever. I can’t explain it.. it’s almost as if God touches me and all my built up frustration and burdens go away. This situation has broken me and I don’t know how much more I can take. My heart hurts so much for my parents and siblings. I don’t want to spend anymore time being angry. I don’t want to hurt no more. I want to heal but I can’t heal until I’ve made peace within myself. But how? How do I begin that process? I googled this. According to google, I must start with forgiveness. I want to let this experience change me for the better. I know for a fact that God wouldn’t put us through this if He knew we couldn’t handle it. This is his plan and I prayed that He’d help us accept it, trust it, and guide us through it. Till next time,

-T

Leave a Reply

