Grandpa Leo

I have two grandpas bc my grandma Mena had my mom with my grandpa Leo and then when my mom was 8 years old, my grandma married my grandpa Posi (my mom’s stepdad) so yeah. But anyway, this is my grandpa Leo, the biological father of my mother. I love him with all my heart. He is so funny and sometimes I have a hard time understanding what he’s saying but he’s still an OG. Almost two months ago my aunty called saying that he had a heart attack. My heart literally stopped and tears immediately started running down my face. I assumed the worst. We drove down there a few days after and saw him. He was so happy and so were we. We went to the hospital everyday we were there and stayed there for almost the whole day but I didn’t mind one bit. I loved sitting by his bedside talking with him, laughing and all. It honestly didn’t matter to me as long as I was there with my grandpa. We only get to see him like once or twice a year so I was pretty happy to be there. My aunty Helen said that he called her complaining about shortness of breath and that he drove from the bingo hall to his house.. OG I tell ya! Though seeing him in the hospital broke my heart, I was glad he was getting the care he needed and that he’s yenno alive. He literally broke his ankle somehow but still walked on it and didn’t feel a thing so he’s getting surgery in a day or two.. OG! Every time we go down there, there’s nothing but love. He takes care of us and always gives us money even when we don’t ask for it. I am grateful that God has blessed me with a grandpa like him. Grandpa I love you so much and I appreciate all the love you’ve shown us and everything you’ve done for us.

Love, 

-T 

Leave a Reply

