Beyoncé Giselle Knowles-Carter

I have loved this woman my whole life. Most people call my appreciation for her an ‘obsession’ but I don’t know why they say it like it’s a bad thing 😂 Anyway, her music has helped me through the toughest times of my life. I grew up listening to her and I am so proud of how far she has come as a singer, as a performer, as a person.. She is such an empowering and inspirational artist, I can’t even begin to explain how powerful her influence is on myself and the world. She has changed the music industry in ways no one ever has. She has shaped my standards for music/performances. She has changed lives, including mine. I hate when people hate on her saying she’s ‘overrated’ when really she deserves all the praise she gets. These same people are gonna call her a legend and tweet about ‘paying respect’ to her when she’s gone, just watch. BEYONCÉ IS A LIVING LEGEND. YOU PEOPLE NEED TO WAKE UP AND RECOGNIZE HER GREATNESS. I was able to see her in concert on May 18, 2016 a.k.a the best day of my life. DJ Khaled opened up for and to my surprise he was actually pretty lit. Elias and I were LIT AF. Dancing, singing, screaming, living in the moment. That was the first time in a long time that I actually felt alive. She finally came on stage at 9:12PM and slayed us with ‘Formation’. To finally be able to witness her slayage in person was a dream come true. Bey I’ve loved you all these years and I always will. Thank you for inspiring me to love myself and others. Thank you for your influence and empowerment. Thank you for being you. I appreciate and love you so much queen!
Love always, 

-T 

Leave a Reply

